20/365

January 20, 2015:

Today I learned that, even though there is plenty for me to complain about at work, I am very grateful for my co-workers. Granted, I’m not exactly best friends with any of them, but they’ve definitely made this “first job” experience much less scary. They’ve been patient and understanding of all the questions I ask when I’m learning something new, and today, because I didn’t have access to my computer, I literally had to sit with the guy training me all. day. long.

On top of that, 2 minutes after I got a soda from the vending machine, I knocked it over at his desk, and all I think was “Fuck… fuck… fuck” and I awkwardly cleaned it up and quietly said, “Sorry…”
Instantly, he lifted up this paper on one of his cubicle walls, revealed a huge coffee stain, and said, “Don’t worry, I won’t get mad at you. This happened literally 2 weeks after we moved to the building.”

I don’t think I retold the moment very well, but it just made me laugh. Thanks Andrew.

Oh and on a side note, I am super happy to back on the 7th floor. I actually feel like a part of my department again.

20/365

Leave a Reply

