32/365

February 1, 2015:

Man, it’s February now, so  it’s not as easy to keep track of what day of the year it is…
Anyway, I guess it’ll be a combo post for yesterday and today, to make up for not really posting about yesterday.

In response to The Daily Post’s prompt, “Playlist of the Week,”

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of  five songs that represent it.

Okay, so here goes:

1. “All I Want” by Kodaline
Ever since Kingston posted this song, I’ve been listening to it alot, and now I find that any time I eed to calm down or I just need to kind of pause for a moment, I put this song on repeat.
2. “Rewrite this Story” by SMASH Cast (Jeremy Jordan + Katharine McPhee)
Another song I listen to alot and haven’t quite gotten tired of yet, and speaks to me when I feel like I wish I could “start again,” until I remind myself that I have no choice but to keep moving forward.
3. “Lay Me Down” by Sam Smith
This song live was freaking great. Sam Smith concert was pretty on point.
4. “Eyes” by Kaskade
This song always makes me super happy because it brings back a lot of good memories with one of my best friends from high school, and it always makes me nostalgic. Anyway, I couldn’t think of any fitting songs for yesterday, but I’m just glad I got to spend it with one of my best friends now.
5. “4 A.M.” by Kaskade
Because we stayed in OC late so that we could have board game night with the guys, which didn’t quite go as planned, but still got to play Battlestar Galactica until 2:30 A.M. Ended up driving back to San Diego and literally didn’t get back til 4 A.M., and this song just seemed fitting.

Thinking of songs was a struggle… But anyway, yesterday was a semi-spontaneous adventure! We were supposed to drive back to SD Friday night, but then we decided to just rest in OC for the night. Then, we were planning to get back to SD yesterday afternoon, but then we decided to just spend the rest of the day hanging out and relaxing in OC, which included food from Little Saigon, shopping at South Coast Plaza, and board games.

Today I finally made my LinkedIn profile. Super exciting, I know. I learned that there’s so many options and so many different features on it–it was kind of overwhelming. It was supposed to be a workday for job stuff, but definitely wasn’t as productive as I was supposed to be. I’ve been kind of moody this week, so I’m hoping that if I’m more actively doing something about all the things I’m struggling with, I’ll feel better. We’ll see.

32/365

Leave a Reply

