42/365

February 11, 2015:

Ugh I’m late again in writing this..

Anyway this guy I used to like in high school randomly messaged me and asked me to get dinner because he was in town for the weekend. He’s one of those people who fall into the “we almost dated” category, haha. We literally haven’t talked in the past three years nor have we seen each other, so it definitely took me by surprise. Flashback to some interesting times for sure. And none of that drama is even relevant anymore. Weird.

It was nice seeing him again, but when he asked “So, what’s new?” it was like, “Well, I don’t know, what do you want to know?” And it’s not that I didn’t have anything to say, but how do you just quickly summarize your entire college experience?

I still get defensive when I talk about current and future plans because I’m not where I’d like to be/ I don’t even know what that entails, but I’m getting better about it.

Anyway, I’m glad we got to catch up, even though I doubt it’ll happen again any time soon. There’s those people that you don’t really think about much anymore, but you still wonder how they’re doing, you know?

42/365

Leave a Reply

