47/365

February 16, 2015:

I went to sleep around 2:30 last night, and didn’t actually wake up until 3:00pm today… whoops. So most of my day was gone by the time I got up, got ready, and got food.

Headed home and just couch potato-ed for the rest of the night. But on the way home, I was thinking about all the reasons I might not be happy right now, and I was thinking that I need to be more proactive about improving myself, whether that’s exercising more regularly or just making more attainable goals for right now in general. I’m always happier when I’m more productive, you know? I want to be able to feel proud of myself. And if I worry solely about myself, that’s all I really need right now. I don’t know if that makes sense… but yeah.

Also, my mom pulled out her phone to show off the selfie she took with my dad at the Japanese gardens in Balboa Park, and I thought it was super cute, and it made me happy:

IMG_1182

47/365

Leave a Reply

