50/365

February 19, 2015:

So it was New Year’s, and I was trying to stay happy because of the holiday, but holy shit I was so mad.

So when I worked 4 extra hours, I made 90 extra dollars. Nice, right? But when I worked 10 extra hours, I made 80 extra dollars, when I was expecting 100-200 extra at least.

What the fuck? The extra taxes literally made me lose 10 dollars by working 6 more hours. I know I’ll probably get a good chunk of it back when I file my taxes next year, but it’s hard to want to do more when my reward isn’t immediate.

Ugh.

Also, I need to put the dates on these posts since I keep lagging, and I got super confused/thought I missed a day when I didn’t.

50/365

Leave a Reply

