57/365

Day 57:

Today, I sat down for dinner, and my mom said, “Want to hear some bad news I got today?”
And I just said “Sure,” assuming it’d be something about work for some reason, and then she said, “Well, I went in for a mammogram the other day, and now the doctor wants me to come in for an appointment for 2 hours…”

… What?
… Well, it’s too early to assume anything, but it’s okay because he just wants to meet for 2 hours to tell her that everything’s normal, right?

And after dinner, my mom and I just stopped and looked at each other, and she just had such a sad expression that all I could do was hug her.

I hate this.

57/365

Leave a Reply

