101/365

April 11, 2015:

So due to miscommunication, Edward and I ended up showing up to board retreat 4 hours earlier than we needed to. To be honest, I spent the next half hour (or probably more) complaining about how I could’ve slept in and how I didn’t want to wait around all day. But on the bright side, I did get to hang out with people and see some old faces again. KP was having their PCC photo shoot, so I got to see Jeff, Jen Keli (for the first time in 9 months!), Jaime, Josh, Izi, and Edwin. Got to hang out with Joren too since he was also presenting at board retreat. 

I didn’t think our workshop would take that long, but apparently we had a lot to say because it ended up taking around 45 minutes (whoops). At that point, the board seemed pretty tired because they’d already been through so many workshops, but I hope that at least some of what we had to say got through to them. I think we did all we could do, so it’s just their responsibility now? I’ve had so much trouble letting go, but I’m starting to (finally). I think I’ve said this before, but I’m just so proud of my board and how many of them have stuck around and continued to stay actively involved.

And here is a derpy unattractive selfie of Edward and me while we were waiting to present:

  

101/365

Leave a Reply

