104/365

April 14, 2015

Technically, this started the night before, but uh, we’ll just call it all part of Tuesday. I was feeling kind of nauseous before I went to sleep, but I figured it would pass.

..: I was definitely wrong.

I woke up and immediately ran to the bathroom to throw up. I still felt like shit, and it seemed worse when I was lying down, but I kept trying to force myself to go back to sleep. I woke up, threw up, and went back to sleep two more times before I figured I should tell my parents, which of course led to them stressing out. The fact that my heart was racing and I was breathing super heavily didn’t help, either. They decided that I should go to the ER, so we headed to Kaiser at 2AM (after throwing up another 2 times lol). Checked in, threw up again, and then waited for another two hours before getting admitted. The usual tests were run, and they didn’t find anything wrong, but after some IV fluids and some nausea medicine, I was feeling significantly better. The whole wait for results and everything took a while though, and I didn’t get home until 9:30AM, and I slept for most of the day. Yay for Gatorade, haha.

It definitely was a uh memorable experience, and I couldn’t help but wonder what would’ve happened if I had been alone, but I’m glad my parents were there. And here are some lovely pictures (my mom was definitely laughing at me as she took the picture… sigh haha)

104/365

Leave a Reply

