109/365

April 19, 2015:

I finally got my lazy self to go into work and considering I didn’t go in until like 11 and stayed til 3, it was just the cleaning people and me hanging out on a Sunday afternoon, haha. Afterwards I headed to Starbucks to theoretically work on my cover letter and resume, but that didn’t really work out because it was crowded and there weren’t enough outlets.

That lingering feeling of being lost was there, and I didn’t know where to go except for home.
I’ve had this talk before with people, but sometimes I just want a place to call my own. Like, my home doesn’t feel like home–it feels like it’s my parents’ home. But then I think of how much money it would cost to move out, and then living with my parents doesn’t’ seem so bad.

109/365

Leave a Reply

