113/365

April 23, 2015:

I was planning on getting dinner with Kush at 8:00, so after work I had about an hour to kill. I ended up going to campus to hang out with Tony, who I haven’t seen all quarter. We started catching up and suddenly I found myself wishing I had more time to hang out with him. I already talk fast, but I swear I was talking even faster in that hour and a half to try to update him as much as possible in that time period. And we plan to hangout next week too, so I’m happy about that.

After, I tried a new place called J&T Thai Street Food with my little Kush, and we spent about 2 hours catching up on the past couple of months. I swear, after I hang out with him, I always find myself wanting to gush and brag about how freaking amazing and great he is. Seriously, I could go on forever about how proud I am of him and list out all of his accomplishments. It makes me a little insecure at times because I feel like as his big, I should have my shit together more so that I can be a better role model, but there was a point in our conversation that I said that I was just taking it day by day and trying to schedule more of my time to be more productive, and he seemed genuinely proud that I was doing that much.

After those two hangouts, I legitimately felt so much better, like a burden had been slightly lifted off of my shoulders. I don’t know–I guess a lot has been weighing down on me, but spending time with the two of them made me feel like maybe I didn’t have to stress out after all. So grateful for them. My lionheart fam is seriously the best. For the first time in a while, I actually felt happy. Crazy stuff, I know.

113/365

Leave a Reply

