125/365

May 5, 2015:

Happy Cinco de Mayo! My coworker brought in chips and salsa, and his cooking is always on point. He’s bringing empanadas on Monday, so I’m pretty excited about that.

It’s also my half birthday, which is a super lame and random thing to remember, but meh whatever. I’m officially 21 and a half, which reminds me of how young I am. People at work who are between 25-30 are considered pretty young already, so that just makes me a baby. Like, I graduated when I was twenty, and I feel like 21 is supposed to be a big deal or something. But I think I’ve had my fair share of adventures these past 6 months, so at least I don’t feel like I’m missing out, haha. I forget how old I am sometimes and stress out and feel like I should have it all figured out, and then I remember how young I am and how I have my whole life ahead of me still, and things don’t seem so bad..

125/365

Leave a Reply

