135/365

May 15, 2015:

So Ilene was home for a couple of days post-graduation before she went to China with her family, so we made time to catch up. This usually consists of me going over to her house and sitting on her couch for a few hours. It’s always interesting because we only see each other a few times each year since she was on the east coast for school and now for work, so when we do see each other we cover such a wide range of topics to try to make up for lost time, and it’s just nice to have someone like that. 

After that, I headed to Roger’s place for a kickback because I make responsible decisions like drinking the night before I have to go to work the next day at 8:00am… Anyway my tolerance was pretty high that night so I didn’t die despite drinking for Edward’s losses in poker, haha. 

Maybe I overanalyze things or take things too personally, but something that you told me really rubbed me the wrong way. You only had the best intentions, I know, but it just made me feel so… stupid. I thought you’d be a little more understanding, but I guess not. Sigh I don’t know, maybe I’m just overly sensitive or something.

135/365

Leave a Reply

