142/365

May 22, 2015:

I haven’t written anything in 3 weeks, I’m over a month behind, and I’m actually pretty sad that I haven’t kept up with this.

I was just going to give up on it because I feel like I’m so far behind I can’t catch up anymore, but I’m going to power through and try to post as much as I can today. And I know I’ve said it before, and it definitely defeats the purpose when I post so much after the fact, but oh well, just a learning experience for the next time I want to try a challenge like this!

Anyway this particular Friday was Day 1 of LED, which was definitely an adventure. I was pretty nervous to be honest because I didn’t know what to expect, and I didn’t actually know most of the people I was going with. But I’m happy about the way it turned out, and I had a pretty great time.

Here’s the night summed up from what I remember:

-Met a lot of Roger and Jamie’s friends, and Vivian made a comment about how skinny all the girls were…sigh.
-It’s hard for me to be in that kind of setting because I get very self-conscious, and it’s hard for me to get out of my head. But I’m glad that I eventually stopped overthinking. Just had to focus on the lights and the music, right? haha
-Diffraction glasses are pretty cool.
-Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and ahhhh definitely good vibes all around. And everyone looked out for each other which was nice.
-Okay but despite the mostly good vibes holy shit there are definitely still creepy people out there. *shudder* I’m glad Daniel was there.
-It really was unlike anything else I had ever experienced, and I can see the hype of why people enjoy these events so much now.
-It was a night of many, many firsts. A memorable night to say the least.
-By 3 AM, I was feeling pretty tired, but it didn’t end until 4. By the end of it, I was exhausted. I don’t know how people do this for multiple days in a row.

I feel like I did a pretty shitty job of summarizing my LED experience, but all I can say is that I’m glad I decided to go, I met a bunch of awesome people, and despite a couple things here and there, I spent the night feeling pretty happy.

142/365

Leave a Reply

